At the Airport.

Standard

Got absolutely no sleep last night … wasn’t that nervous … just not sleepy!  Got up at 4:20am, my lovely Aunty Sue woke up as well to say goodbye.  Went through check-in and customs ok and had a quick browse through duty free shops. Got some breakfast and a coffee and am currently sitting down waiting for them to call my flight – I have about twenty mins to go before I leave Australia!  My luggage was 1.5kg over the weight limit but the check-in lady was nice and didn’t charge me for it.  Checked my emails and found out that I have been accepted into two subjects that I wanted:  Teaching English as a Second Language and Museum and Country House Studies.  My other choice got rejected so I’m back looking through the module catalogue trying to decide if I want a fun subject or a serious and relevant subject.  My shortlist includes: Outdoor Adventure and Team Building, Outdoor Adventure – Mapping and Navigation, Film Music, Nutrition and Healthcare – there are just so many to choose from and I have to decide quickly! I’m now starting to feel really tired and can’t wait to get on the plane so I can fall asleep after take off.

4 responses »

  1. The outdoor adventure subjects sound like lots of fun, I think you should choose one of them! The most excitement I’m getting in my subjects is dissecting a sheeps brain, so I want to live vicariously through someone who is doing more exciting things :).

      • Biological psychology, I don’t think it will be as good as head and neck but it looks pretty interesting.

        Reading through all your entries got me super excited for you! Hope you are having lots of fun.

Leave a Reply

