Weybridge Sunday 7th August

Standard

Drove out to Weybridge today with Jeff, Susan and David.  We stopped in at Baker st and Uncle Jeff showed me around the building that my Grandfather lived in when he was in England.

We then met up with my Dad’s cousin James and his family.  It is strange to think I have all these distant relatives and have never met them before.  They were nice and we had a yummy Sunday roast at a Pub.  My Dad’s cousin Denise had all these old photos of my grandfathers family and I love this one of him standing next to his brother when he was young.

We then drove to the cemetry where we looked at the graves of my relations that go way back.  It was really interesting to see – although there was one grave which we couldn’t find.  Some of them have started to deteriorate and you could only just read the inscriptions.

Leave a Reply

